Survivor Series Predictions

by

SurvivorSeries_Match_CenaAuthority_HP2

Survivor Series Match: Team Cena (John Cena, Big Show, Dolph Ziggler, Erick Rowan and Ryback) vs. Team Authority (Seth Rollins, Kane, Mark Henry, Rusev, Luke Harper and Cesaro)

–If Team Authority loses, Triple H and Stephanie McMahon will lose control of Monday Night RAW. If Team Cena loses, all but John Cena will be fired. 

Mascara De Fuego: Team Authority… So let me get this shit straight… on a month where the WWE Network is FREE, this is the best fucking card you could have come up with?! Seriously!? This month should have been used to get people to not only come to the Network but stay for another month until WrestleMania season. Yet, all you have accomplished is to put together a lack luster (and short) card. Probably the worst card of the year… Anyhow, I don’t see Steph and Hunter “losing power” by  losing this match. They are winning this match with a screw job finish that either sees someone from Team Cena turn (yawn) or possibly Sheamus who was written out of the match OR Brock Lesnar shows up and screws John Cena. The HUGE missing factor for this match is Randy Orton. If there plan is to have Orton be a secret member of Cena’s team (maybe someone gets taken out… again) then that would be the reaction of the night seeing as they are in Orton’s home town. Either way, I see Seth Rollins being the sole survivor for his team… Might be a good main event in the ring but so far I have been underwhelmed in the build up and push for the free month of the Network.

Great Puma: Team Cena. That’s a contrary pick just to make shit interesting. This main event is equivalent to a UFC Fight Pass main event featuring mid-level fighters. The WWE was shortsighted on this one. There’s not a hardcore WWE fan I know that doesn’t consider the Survivor Series as one of the main pay per views of the year. As a fan I expect a main event that will wow me, but I’m unbelievable underwhelmed by the names involved in this match. This match would be mid-card worthy in the Attitude Era. I’m thinking the network’s struggles has a lot to do with the lackluster vibe of this card. That being said, I’m anticipating Seth Rollins to be the MVP of this main event. Rollins is the only person that should survive in this match and get over. Ryback will get his two eliminations to keep his hype train going but that should be it. Rowan will probably be the first to go, and Ziggler will should get a few spots off to keep the less-demanding marks happy.

 

WWE Divas Title Match: AJ Lee vs. Nikki Bella

Great Puma: AJ Lee. Mrs. Punk all day, every day. There’s no way Vince is going to let a Total Diva win his Divas Championship. That’s a shoot, brotherrr.

Mascara De Fuego: AJ Lee… Brie will find a way to screw her sister out of the title… maybe Nikki doesn’t realize her month with her servant sister is up when the screw job happens. Not going to be a good match.

 

WWE Fatal 4-Way Tag Team Title Match: Goldust & Stardust vs. Usos vs. Los Matadores vs. Miz and Mizdow

Mascara De Fuego: Miz & MIZdow… If the titles are switching hands, then I am going with Miz and his stunt double. What a better prop then two titles that are identical!? Sandow could have a field day mimicking Miz and his championship belt. I fear this will be the best match on the show. I say that because there should be a lot more potential on this card…

Great Puma: Miz & Mizdow. M & M are the most entertaining act on flagship show right now. Or shall I saw Damien Mizdow is the most entertaining act on RAW right now. The Samoans have gotten stale, the Dust Brothers should be off doing better things, and the WWE should never try to insult my intelligence by trying to make me believe that the matadors are remotely relevant. Vince, please.

 

Dean Ambrose vs. Bray Wyatt

Great Puma: Ambrose. Dean is the main reason I’m watching this pay per view. This is a full mark pick and I have no shame in admitting that. The build ups to Bray’s feuds have been fantastic, but he hasn’t really delivered the way Seth Rollins has delivered when it comes to final blow off matches. I want to this match to be great and I hope these two bring home the goods.

Mascara De Fuego: Wyatt… I think I’ve given up on Bray. I’ve been too wishful that his matches would connect this year and honestly they have not. He got to work with Chris Jericho who can make everyone look good and yet those matches were just “meh”. As a matter of fact, he’s even dragged Ambrose down with this feud… Thing about where he was just one month ago and now he’s just another body on the card. I hate to say it but Wyatt is starting to feel like the black hole of the WWE… :\

 

Survivor Series Diva’s Match: Natalya, Alicia Fox, Naomi & Emma vs. Paige, Camron, Summer Rae & Layla

Mascara De Fuego: Paige. I don’t give a shit about this match, I not invested in anything leading to this match which was just put together at the last minute. Paige is the only one in this match they should be protecting even if she’s joining the cast of Total Diva’s…

Great Puma: Paige. I’m guessing this is tied in to Total Divas. Why wouldn’t you have the most intriguing member of the cast win this match? I’m going with that reasoning. Otherwise, I’d pick Natalya cuz she’s a sweetheart but I give zero fucks about this match.

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

