Extreme Rules Predictions

by

Bryan Kane 2014 Extreme Rules

The Shield vs. Evolution

Masacara De Fuego: Evolution.  My gut says they will use that reverse psychology bullshit with Evolution getting a chicken shit win while making Shield look strong… I think Shield should look strong by having Shield take the win after a triple power bomb to Hunter, but it won’t go down like that… I don’t see this feud lasting too long as 3 on 3 but more so in singles matches.

Great Puma: The Shield. Fuck I hope MDF is wrong here. I’m not sure if I can stomach seeing Evolution win but I guess it’s best for business if these two teams are going to feud for a while. All I know is that Roman Reigns better get his receipt for that Pedigree a while back. I’m looking for Dean Ambrose to get some shine in this match. I mention that before every pay per view, and I feel like his role within the faction has been diminished.

Extreme Rules Match

WWE World Champion Daniel Bryan vs. Kane

Great Puma: Bryan. This is going to be the sleeper match of the night. Not really a sleeper when Bryan is involved but you know what I mean. Kane should do some serious damage here and I expect both men to be on their A-game. I do hope this is it for the feud, and that Kane goes on the wreck shop on the rest of the roster in the months to come.

Mascara De Fuego:  Bryan. Bryan not only needs a clean win he needs to push Kane to a “match of the night” candidate to break out from under the steam that Evolution vs. the Shield have.

 

Steel Cage Match

John Cena vs. Bray Wyatt

Mascara De Fuego:  Cena. They’ve already beat Wyatt at WrestleMania, so why give him this one that’s a steel cage? Unless this leads to yet another match, who knows… the build up on the Wyatt’s side of this feud has been good but the Cena promos end up trivializing that.

Great Puma: Wyatt. No more LOLCENAWINS please. They need Wyatt to go over here to give this feud legs for a third and final blow match at next months pay per view. I expect Rowan and Harper to get some air time and contribute to a mid-match or post-match beatdown. The kids won’t be happy at all, but I’m stoked to hear the crowd “He’s Got the Whole World in His Hands” again.

 

Intercontinental Championship Match

Big E vs. Bad News Barrett

Great Puma: Barrett. They didn’t have Barrett come out with his podium and shit on the WWE superstars for months just to lose his first marquee PPV match. I guess Big E loses here and goes on to feud with Titus on the mid card for the next month? Big E deserves better.

Mascara De Fuego: Barrett. The tournament was hotter than anything Big E has done during its duration. Barrett has been kept strong so there is no reason they shouldn’t put this title on him… it has been a bit of a curse to guys lately…

 

Triple Threat

RVD vs. Jack Swagger vs. Cesaro

Mascara De Fuego:  Swagger. I’m going with the theory that they’ve beat him so much lately that they might just let him win just to do something else…

Great Puma: Cesaro. Why wouldn’t the WWE want the King of Swing to win? I think the powers that be are going to use this as a gauge to see how hot Cesaro is. Hopefully, the crowd will react to him appropriately. RVD is inputted here for credibility. I fear RVD is going to be doing uninteresting angles from now until SummerSlam, like Jericho’s last run with the WWE.

 

 

Diva’s Championship Match

Paige vs. Tamina

Great Puma: Paige. Technical wrestler versus the monster is always a nice feud to start with. I hope this match goes at least 6 minutes or more so I can see more of Paige’s offense. This should definitely raise Paige’s profile in the minds of the WWE fans who don’t watch NXT.

Mascara De Fuego: Paige. With Paige getting the hot shot retreatment to the title, now its time to make her look credible. This will be the first big challenge of her short run. I do think what will make her credible will be a feud with Natalya who could help get her work over.

 

Handicap Match

Alexander Rusev vs. R-Truth & Xavier Woods

Mascara De Fuego: Rusev. Don’t care about this match except for Lana’s dope ass figure.

Great Puma: Rusev. Wow. R-Truth are Xavier Woods have reached new lows in their careers. I’m sad that Truth and Little Jimmy never got a second-tier title run at least.

 

 

WEELC Match

EL Torito vs. Hornswoggle

Great Puma: El Torito. I just don’t know. I mean I realize this is for the kids and all, but damn. Does El Torito even have a T-shirt? I suppose his mask is selling more than ‘Swoggle’s ring. They’ve been pushing El Torito as the Rhonda Rousey of the mini-division and I hope they find new challengers for his unofficial title of King of the Minis.

Mascara De Fuego: Torito. Solely put on for the purpose of pulling out little tables, little chairs and little ladders. Might not be a “spot fest” but it might be a “speck fest”…. Wucka wucka.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

