WWE Night of Champions Predictions

by

night of champions logo 2013

WWE Champion Randy Orton vs. Daniel Bryan

Mascara De Fuego: Randy Orton. There is a screw job coming our way in some form or fashion and Bryan isn’t leaving this ppv with the title. They need something where Bryan looks really strong though while still losing the match, maybe even a DQ finish. Yeah, I know it suck to finish a ppv main event with a DQ but having Bryan getting screwed prolongs this feud for a leave a few more months. Now that I think about it this could be another instance of Triple H sending Big Show out to knock out Bryan. Should be another good match by these two though.

Great Puma: Daniel Bryan. Fuck it. I know this feud has legs that can go for another 2 pay per views, but damnit, I’m DYING to see Daniel Bryan with that WWE Championship around his waist. The WWE has found another case of lightning in a bottle with Daniel Bryan and I just don’t think they should test the fans’ patience with keeping the title off of Bryan for another month. Strike now while the iron is hot, WWE.

Non-title Handicap Elimination Match

CM Punk vs. Intercontinental Champion Curtis Axel & Paul Heyman

Mascara De Fuego: Heyman. It annoys me that at the ppv called “Night of Champions” this championship isn’t being defended… I know this feud is bigger than this title and it almost a step down for Punk to hold it but it is the name of the ppv. This might not be the break of Axel and Heyman but I definitely see a new stable member for Heyman here. Axel gets eliminated, Heyman is left alone only to be saved (maybe with the ref down) and Heyman’s “new guy” makes the save. Who is the new guy? Good question! It would be cool to see a new introduction of a new character from NXT but I think we’re either getting Ryback or Big E. Langston. Oh well.

Great Puma: Axel & Heyman. It seems too soon for this feud to be blown off with a Punk massacre. I think they’re saving that moment for a later pay per view. I just hope Axel stays off the mic tonight and lets Heyman do the talking if they do indeed get interviewed prior or after the match.

 

World Heavyweight Champion Alberto Del Rio vs. Rob Van Dam

Great Puma: RVD. I’m just being contrarian to MDF’s pick. I want to care about this match but right now I really just don’t. I like both workers a lot and I hope they deliver the high quality match that we can expect from both of them. RVD seems to be gaining crowd support every week and I think this will be an experiment to see if he can draw some money as a major title holder.

Mascara De Fuego: Del Rio. I don’t see a lot of title changes on this ppv this year. I think Del Rio will find a way to beat RVD and possibly even cleanly. Look for Del Rio to get potatoed since that seems to be RVD’s signature lately. 😉 Hopefully it’s a good match at least.

Fatal 4-Way Match

Divas Champion AJ Lee vs. Natalya vs. Brie Bella vs. Naomi

Great Puma: Natalya. I’d love for Naomi to get some love here but I think Natalya deserves it the most. She’s the wise and elder sweetheart of Total Divas and I think she needs to a nice Divas title run to cap off her wonderful career. Just don’t tell her I called her the “elder” Total Diva.

Mascara De Fuego: Natalya. I really don’t want to see AJ lose the title right now since she has been on fire. I’d like to see her run rough shot through all the diva’s (all 8 of them) before someone beats her for the title. Unfortunately since Total Diva’s is now dictating booking in this division they are probably going to put the title on Natalya for a happy ending season finale.

WWE Tag Team Champions vs. winner of the tag team turmoil match

Mascara De Fuego:  Primetime Players. The WWE has been subtly riding the Darren Young train since he came out and I think they will use this current push to get the titles off The Shield. I’d prefer they stay on them so that all the guys in Hunter’s group has titles but since they are more of muscle for Triple H and the “ good for business crew” I can see them changing hands here. Might be a good thing for the tag division since it seems like there is a big divide between the champions and other teams right now.

Great Puma: The Usos. My heart says Usos but my brain still says the Shied. I realize the Shield are officially the corporation’s security team now but I still think they have a lot of great tag team title defenses left in them.

United States Champion Dean Ambrose vs. Dolph Ziggler (rumored)

Great Puma: Dean Ambrose. I expect this match to be the best 8 minute match we’ve ever seen. Is that asking too much? Not when Ambrose and Ziggler are involved. Ziggler seems to be in limbo and there’s not really a reason to take the title off of Ambrose right now. I’m still waiting for him to have that special breakout match that makes the casual fans take note.

Mascara De Fuego: Dean Ambrose. I don’t know who Ziggler’s pissed of this time but it seems he’s back in mid card limbo. Yeah, he might get this title shot but this is more so to give Ambrose a spot on the card and a place to shine. It’s really too bad, especially since this might be match of the night.

Tag Team Turmoil No. 1 Contender’s Match

The Prime Time Players vs. The Usos vs. Tons of Funk vs. The Real Americans vs. 3MB

Great Puma: The Usos. Not sure who gets a bigger push; the team with the guy who came out to the media or the team that has a member featured on Total Divas. I’m going to go with the Usos since they definitely can deliver the better match with Rollins and Reigns.

Mascara De Fuego: Primetime Players. I think the WWE has made it a little obvious who is winning this match on Sunday. All the posters for this turmoil match have the PTP’s front and center with the rest of the teams in the background. They are also the only ones who seem to be getting a somewhat push. I think the WWE is trying to cash in right now with there BE A STAR, superstar right now.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “WWE Night of Champions Predictions”

  1. Estell Newton Says:

    Who really cares? It’s all rigged any way.

Leave a Reply

