WWE TLC 2012 Predictions

by

TLC Ryback 2012

Team Hell No & Ryback vs. The Shield

Great Puma: The Shield. I refuse to believe the WWE would build up the Shield just so TLC can end on a happy note with the faces winning. Team Hell No and Ryback are already over, and a win would not raise their stocks any higher with WWE fans. The Shield need this win to truly matter and become a force for the WWE audience and the WWE’s bank account. I’m hoping for at least 20 minutes for all members of the Shield to shine.

Mascara de Fuego: Ryback & THN. This might be the second biggest bump-fest of the night with the Shield selling everything they can for the tag champions and the number one contender (in limbo). This is a great opportunity for the Shield to really shine and by that I mostly mean Ambrose and Rollins. I see this one ending with Rollins taking a powerbomb by Ryback for the pin. Not how I would book it but I think the WWE sees Rollins as someone who can afford to take a pinfall over his counterparts. I would much prefer seeing the Shield walk out of this one on top but my gut tells me they are going to want to keep Ryback really strong with WrestleMania season coming.

Dolph Ziggler vs. John Cena

Mascara de Fuego: Ziggler… please let this be Ziggler. I really do NOT want to see Cena win this briefcase away from him only to have some weird Vince McMahon ruling (via Vicki Guerrero shaming) where Cena can now contend for the WWE Title then weasel into the WWE Title picture. I want Ziggler to hold onto this case and finally cash it in down the road, shit I wouldn’t mind since we’re so close to the end of the year if he holds off until WrestleMania. This will be a bump-fest for Ziggler and might be the best match of the night. 

Great Puma: Dolph Ziggler. My inner mark just doesn’t like Super-Cena. Plain and simple. I would not like to be teased for so many months with the idea that Dolph Ziggler can be become a major title holder just so Super-Cena can overcome the odds and take the briefcase from him. John Cena with the Money in the Bank briefcase would be insulting to my intelligence and would annoy the hell out of me. No! No! No!

Big Show vs. Sheamus

Great Puma: Big Show. Show has earned a long World title run over the years. He’s upped his game and has become one of the most entertaining wrestlers on the roster. Sheamus has taken up the top spot for far too long and it’s time to let somebody else not named Randy Orton, Alberto Del Rio, or Sheamus to be in the mix for the World Heavyweight Title.

Mascara de Fuego: Big Show. I don’t see this title going back onto Sheamus after that lukewarm title reign he just had. The only way I see that happing is if they pull the trigger on Ziggler winning the title. I like Big Show as champion and would like to see him move on from this feud and have at least a one more before dropping the title. 

Kofi Kingston vs. Wade Barrett

Mascara de Fuego: Barrett. I think they’ve got too much invested in Barrett to not have him win the IC title back in this one. Unfortunately for Kofi, I don’t think they see him as anything but a 2nd championship kind of person. 

Great Puma: Kofi Kingston. They wouldn’t build up Kofi Kingston just so Wade Barrett can win a more meaningful Intercontinental Title at TLC would they? The WWE probably would, which is why I’ll try not to be too emotionally invested in this match. Then again, Wade Barrett needs the IC title way more than Kofi does. Kofi will always be mildly over, no matter how many times he bangs his head on WWE’s glass ceiling. With a Barrett win, it somewhat solidifies his new brawling character and makes the WWE happy for investing in him.

Antonio Cesaro vs. R-Truth

Great Puma: Antonio Cesaro. Cesaro has been looking like a world beater this month, and I doubt the WWE has any lofty plans for R-Truth for a long time. I think the WWE books towards the future in this match and gives the nod to Cesaro. R-Truth is always entertaining but I don’t see him wearing any belt for a long time. This match is a sleeper pick for match of the night.

Mascara de Fuego: Cesaro. Currently one of my favorites. He’s been having solid matches lately and I think he is quickly proving that not only does he belong in the WWE but also belongs in the main event down the road. 

Rey Mysterio & Sin Cara vs. The Rhodes Scholars

Mascara de Fuego: TRS. Kind of weird circumstances for this match since TRS had to win a match to face Rey and Sin Cara who apparently advanced to the ppv but I guess this is what makes the most sense since the tag champions got upgraded to the main event. Should be a good match… as long as Rey is healthy and Sin Cara doesn’t botch anything. 

Great Puma: Rey Rey and Sin Cara. There’s no way the WWE would let a team that hasn’t been on TV in a few weeks win a pay per view. The Rhodes Scholars have been successfully imprinted on the backs of every WWE fans’ minds. Thanks to Damien Sandow holding it down and appearances of the Mega Mustache, the Rhodes Scholars have now become the WWE’s ‘it’ team. I don’t think the Rhodes Scholars are ready to dethrone Team Hell No just yet but they’re getting there.

Layla vs. Kaitlyn vs. Alicia Fox vs. Natalya vs. Tamina Snuka vs. Aksana vs. Rosa Mendes vs. Cameron vs. Naomi

Great Puma: Kaitlyn. I initially thought Tamina was going to win but I think the WWE wants a face in Kaitlyn to feud with Eve for the Divas Championship. Natalya would be my first choice but it doesn’t look like the WWE has any major plans for her. Let’s hope Rose Mendes wears a Santa outfit a few sizes too small.

Mascara de Fuego: Layla. The WWE makes it seem like there will only be 5 diva’s in this match and AJ isn’t listed anywhere anymore for this one. I’m going with Layla to win this filler match. 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

