Elimination Chamber 2012 Predictions

by

Divas Champion Beth Phoenix vs. Tamina Snuka

Mascara De Fuego: Beth Phoenix. Although Tamina has been getting a nice push (and now a last name) I think she’ll just be used to build up Phoenix into a match against Kharma at Mania. I hope its at least a good exchange.

Great Puma: Beth Phoenix. I think this was done too soon unless they’re bringing Kharma in for Wrestlemania. I think a great Wrestlemania moment would have been Tamina coming off the top rope with a Superfly Splash to win the Diva’s Championship. If it happens this Sunday, what will they do for the Divas at ‘Mania? I want Tamina to win but if they’re setting up a Kharma vs. Beth match up for ‘Mania then I’m all for it. Beth Phoenix should take this to carry her Diva’s Division dominance all the way to Wrestlemania.

John Cena vs. Kane (Ambulance Match)

Mascara De Fuego: Cena. I have no interest what so ever in this match and I will be extremely glad when this feud is over… although I could use Cena OUT of the main event title scene for a long while. The match will be fine I guess but horrible for the live crowd seeing at it will most likely be all over the arena.

Great Puma: Kane. Son of a bitch if this is going on last. I’m picking Kane because why not? He’s been messing with Cena all this time and I think it would be a waste if Kane just loses like a little bitch to Super Cena at the pay per view. That being said, would they ‘allow’ John Cena two pay per view losses in a row? He wrestled Kane to a double-countout at the Rumble. If Cena loses Sunday, will they book him to lose again when he wrestles the Rock at ‘Mania? ‘Doubtful’ says the FighterHayabusa magic 8-ball.

SmackDown Elimination Chamber Match

Daniel Bryan (c) vs. Wade Barrett vs. Cody Rhodes vs. Big Show vs. The Great Khali vs. Santino Marella

Mascara De Fuego: Christian (or Bryan retains). I don’t see Santino making it to the match which sucks cause fuck man that dude deserves better than the shit he’s been getting. I see someone like Christian taking his place and going on to win the match ala Edge a few years back. If that doesn’t happen I could actually see Bryan retain and take the title to mania against Sheamus. Fuck why not, like I said earlier this match isnt going to be THE main event anyhow so why not let the guy take the belt all the way to the big show. Cody will have a stand out performance in this match me thinks.

Great Puma: I like MDF’s theory of Christian coming back. However, I’d prefer Christian to take Khali’s place instead of Santino’s. I think Daniel Bryan retains on Sunday. I think Santino winning would be great but this is the WWE we’re talking about here. I think the main goal for the writers is to figure out how to minimize the Great Khali’s time in the chamber. They should start with him and have him get eliminated by Wade Barrett. The rest of the five wrestlers can all go in my opinion. I’m hoping that the last two are Daniel and Cody. I expect this to be the darkhorse match of the night.

Raw Elimination Chamber Match

CM Punk (c) vs. Dolph Ziggler vs. Chris Jericho vs. The Miz vs. R-Truth vs. Kofi Kingston

Mascara De Fuego: Chris Jericho. I think he’s got the best chance of coming out of this match with the title. I think Punk going into Mania as the contender could have a lot of legs and its a happy moment. Then again, that would make Jericho’s title reign a short one which I am not a fan of but it would tell a good story. It’s a shame someone like Ziggler isn’t going to have something solid for Mania… too bad.

Great Puma: CM Punk retains. Holy shit. This looks like match of the year already on paper. All six of these guys can put on an exciting match so I anticipate some serious fireworks here. I honestly hope that Chris Jericho and CM Punk don’t actually wrestle each other during this match. I expect Punk to win the match but to be beaten down by Chris Jericho after the match. I feel that having Punk and Jericho actually wrestling each other before Wrestlemania would be a mistake. I’m also looking forward to seeing CM Punk and Kofi go at it.

The Road to Wrestlemania 29
What should the card look like on April 1st? (This is strictly wishful thinking)

ICON vs. ICON
John Cena vs. The Rock

The Undertaker’s Streak Continues Match with Shawn Michaels as Guest Referee
Triple H vs. The Undertaker

RAW WWE Championship Match
Best in the World vs. Best in the World
CM Punk vs. Chris Jericho

Obligatory Celebrity Match
Big Show vs. Shaquille O’Neal

Smackdown World Title Match
The Royal Rumble winner main events Wrestlemania
Daniel Bryan vs. Sheamus

Tag Team Championship Match
Epico & Primo vs. Santino & a surprise (Batista? Hacksaw? Foley?)

The Show Off vs. The Legend
Dolph Ziggler vs. Mick Foley

Money in the Bank Ladder Match
Cody Rhodes vs. Kofi Kingston vs. Christian  vs. Wade Barrett vs. Hunico vs. Alberto Del Rio vs. Jack Swagger

Divas Championship Match
Beth Phoenix vs. Kharma

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Elimination Chamber 2012 Predictions”

  1. zankarne Says:

    My cents on the chamber matches:

    SD: Bryan should retain. Sheamus having a programme with Danielson for the title until WM will be entertaining and good. Khali should be used to bring Cody more over.

    Raw: Jericho wins. The statistics are all in his favor (7 time combatant in a chamber, last one to enter,..). Also it’s way better in my mind for Punk chasing the title, then Jericho for mania.

Leave a Reply

