TLC Predictions

by

Triple Threat TLC Match

WWE Champion CM Punk vs. The Miz vs. Alberto Del Rio

Great Puma: CM Punk. As much as I’d love for the title to be around the waist of the Miz or Alberto Del Rio I just don’t think it’s the right time for the WWE title to change hands. I think the WWE needs to find out if business is good with CM Punk holding the main title in the company. CM Punk’s character needs to be galvanized with a clean and successful title defense here. They’ve done it with Cena, Sheamus, Edge and others in the past and I think it’s CM Punk’s turn to be knighted as a dominant WWE champion. I’m not buying into the Miz ‘being on a roll’ just because he took R-Truth out and that he has a talent for interrupting in-ring interviews. I think Miz should be part of a major feud and win a few pay per view matches before getting another run with the title. On the other hand, Alberto has been at the top tier for almost a year now and doesn’t look to be slowing down. I appreciate the fact that the WWE has been feeding him clean victories almost every week but I just don’t think this Sunday will be his day.

Mascara De Fuego: I’m going with CM Punk retaining. I just don’t see them taking the title off of him at the moment. Right now they need to leave the title on him and invest some time and matches with the guy. These short title runs don’t do shit for anyone. I do think it will be a good match but probably not the best of the ppv. Something about Miz and Del Rio in the last week or so that just seems like they are losing steam quick. For a few weeks there they had Miz playing this monotone roll where he had taken out Truth and Morrison, but then they drop it and he’s back to the same shit! In regards to Del Rio, I think they need to change something in his character although at the moment I’m not quite sure what. His in ring is stellar but there has been something lately that needs to be changed.

Chairs Match

World Heavyweight Champion Mark Henry vs. The Big Show

Mascara De Fuego: Mark Henry retains. They’ve done kind of a crappy job pushing Henry lately. They put over Cena and Ryder at his expense! This is your World Champion and I know they push the WWE Title over this one but come on, this should be just as important. Show has been looking strong lately but I don’t see them putting the title on him anytime soon. If his momentum keeps up, maybe after WrestleMania. Should be entertaining I think.

Great Puma: Mark Henry. This feud could go on for at least another month but I think it’s time for Henry to move on. I think a new opponent is needed for the Royal Rumble while Big Show should be a force in the Rumble as usual. No matter how much they try to bury Mark Henry on Raw, he always seems to come back meaner and better than ever on Smackdown. Big Show has been great as well but future match ups for the World Title are just a little more exciting to me with Henry as the champ (E.g. Henry vs. Orton, Henry vs. Zack Ryder, Henry vs. Undertaker and Henry vs. Daniel Bryan – again).

Sledgehammer Ladder match

Triple H vs. Kevin Nash

Great Puma: Triple H. Period. Let’s just hope nobody collapses while they’re walking across the ring.

Mascara De Fuego: HHH. Not looking forward to this match AT ALL. The buildup has been crappy, the story is lame and the match is going to be bowling shoe ugly, as JR would say. Worst of all it seems like we might be getting Taker vs. HHH III at WrestleMania?! Dammit people, there are tons of ways to do this match especially if its Taker’s last as rumored. A guy like Jericho or Punk could put on a potentially solid match with him. Yes, we know this streak isn’t ending but at least it would be a new fresh face to go after the streak. Anyhow, after this match I see Nash going back into limbo or becoming the lacky to John Laurinaitis possibly.

Intercontinental Champion Cody Rhodes vs. Booker T

 Mascara De Fuego: Rhodes retains. I’m excited to see Booker making a return to the ring and hope he stays in that roll for a while. Booker is a vet and I think he can make Cody look like a bigger star in this one. Hopefully this will be good and if so that it isn’t the first and last match for the two. I think Booker’s name still has market value and if used well could make for a good match with someone up and coming at Mania. I do see Cody losing the I-C Title between now and possibly Mania as I see him as the next Smackdown Money in the Bank winner.

Great Puma: Cody Rhodes. My heart says Booker T but I think Book is being used as a stepping-stone for Cody. That being said, perhaps a Booker T win and title change is just what Cody needs to be rocketed into the main event echelon of the roster. As trendy as it is to say, Cody Rhodes is peaking right now and looks ready to hold the World Title as he’s ever been. I’m just glad we get to witness Booker T do his thing in the ring again. This has potential to be match of the night if Cody and Booker click in the ring, which I think they will.

 

United States Champion Dolph Ziggler vs. Zack Ryder

 Great Puma: Zack Ryder. Like Cody, Dolph Ziggler is just at the cusp of being a World Title contender. In the past six months, Ziggler has taken his game to a whole new level and is usually part of the best matches on every episode or pay per view. Zack Ryder’s popularity is on a steady rise and a win on Sunday will help ease the pain and disappointment of not seeing Ryder win the title at Survivor Series, which took place near his hometown.

Mascara De Fuego: Ryder wins the title. Man, I hate to say it but I am looking forward to this match! I think the build has been good, even spilling over to Ryder’s youtube show where Ziggler shows up and takes him out at the end of the episode. Ryder has the momentum and the WWE needs to do the right thing (something they always have a huge issue with) and put the US Title on Ryder. Ziggler has been really doing a great job in the ring recently and I think the time has come for him to move up the card. The guy is ready and they need to pull the trigger on BOTH guys here.

Tables Match

Randy Orton vs. Wade Barrett (Tables Match)

Mascara De Fuego: Barrett. Good lord I could give a shit about this match on this ppv. I don’t care about this feud, stipulation or match. At least the entertainment value in the sledge hammer ladder match is watching these two goofs trying to do a ladder match! With this one, I am not invested at all.

Great Puma: Randy Orton. What the hell is a Barrett Barrage anyways? That garbage is cornier than the Lex Express and it needs to be thrown through a table. I’m not an Orton mark by any means but I think Randy Orton is the lesser of two evils between he and Wade Barrett.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

