CM Punk makes Twitter Explode

by

Here are some reactions from indy wrestlers and Joey Styles to WWE superstars and Stone Cold Steve Austin.

Tonight’s RAW brought back memories of the Attitude Era where some nite’s it would be 3-4 in the morning before I could get to sleep.
JRsBBQ
June 27, 2011
@cmpunk i think just became a hall of famer….
kenndoane
June 27, 2011
That just replaced Shane Douglas throwing down the NWA title as my favorite WOW moment in wrestling… grab that… http://fb.me/B1b1vmWk
Highspots
June 27, 2011
Shooting movie on set. My phone is going crazy 4 @cmpunk tweets. Sounds great look forward to seeing it. Shoot ends at 330 am boring
THETOMMYDREAMER
June 27, 2011
@CMPunk LONG way from Crystal River my friend.
The305MVP
June 27, 2011
Amazing feedback on @cmpunk end of Raw comments. Too many overanalyzing it. Did you like it? If so, enjoy it. Was it compelling? Yes
JRsBBQ
June 27, 2011
Look who is trending? Colt Cabana. http://fb.me/Om0929Vl
ringofhonor
June 27, 2011
Can I sue @CMPunk for gimmick infringement? http://t.co/4rY3yoT Good for you Punk! Tell it like it is! Feels good doesn’t it?
JoeyStyles
June 27, 2011
What an awesome way to end RAW. Surreal.
TheFakeTJP
June 27, 2011
Thanks to @CMPunk for the shout out for @ringofhonor on @WWE Raw. He says he’s the Best in the world. Watch now – http://ow.ly/5rDQR
ringofhonor
June 27, 2011
Love Ya @CMPUNK. Just watching you make HISTORY!!! This is soooo fucking amazing…AMAZING!!! #IWantWrestling
ColtCabana
June 27, 2011
Love Punk to death always have and i think that was interesting stuff. Keep in mind, it wouldnt be interesting at all if everyone loved wwe.
TheFakeTJP
June 27, 2011
Holy crap! I thought I was bad when I was shooting on Vince and the company. OMG! Holy crap!
JoeyStyles
June 27, 2011
Amazing. Amazing. Amazing. @cmpunk holy fuck.
WWERollins
June 27, 2011
Wow @CMPunk just had a nigga moment. Lol #IWantWrestling @ColtCabana @MurderOne @TheRealXPac
Willie_Mack
June 27, 2011
I have no idea where this @cmpunk thing might go, but I know I’ll be watching. Captivating stuff.
realMickFoley
June 27, 2011
Ladies and germs-I have no idea why @CMPunk wore my shirt tonite…but it looked damn good on him…thanks @AverageJoeArt for the design.
steveaustinBSR
June 27, 2011
Colt Cabana’s Trending but @CMPunk should legit trend FOREVER. Coolest thing on wrestling since 1998. Can’t believe theyre gonna let’m walk
ColtCabana
June 27, 2011
So @CmPunk ‘s rant Kind of reminded me of the Attitude Era just a bit. Me likes
RRWWE
June 27, 2011
@CMPunk stayed at my house saturday night & we had a very in depth convo. I haven’t seen the promo. But I’m sure my friend made me proud!
The305MVP
June 27, 2011
CM Punk … Whoa…
LuckyCannon
June 27, 2011
Should I be taking advantage of this?!? uh…um… coltmerch.com?! art of wrestling on itunes?! ROH, Extra Polar Ice Gum, Diet Coke, Hugs…
ColtCabana
June 27, 2011
@ColtCabana is trending worldwide. Hey Colt, what’s crackin’?
JoeyStyles
June 27, 2011
I never in my life thought Id ever say that I was a Punk fan….but
carlitocolon
June 27, 2011
Wow, how did punk con Wwe into letting shoot on the company? Genius!
carlitocolon
June 27, 2011
RT @maryse0uellet: @CMPunk for President of the United-States….
JoeyStyles
June 27, 2011
#coltcabana
TheBethPhoenix
June 27, 2011
@CMPunk just melted my 52 inch TV with a scorching hot promo…delivery, content, and attitude…one of the best promos I’ve ever seen.
steveaustinBSR
June 27, 2011
Punk did a great job & I always liked him when we were in wwe together and his work! But I must say…
OfficialTAZ
June 27, 2011
There r many of us who were NEVER pushed to the level Punk was & were NEVER allowed to shoot like that, he’s lucky he was allowed to do that
OfficialTAZ
June 27, 2011
But it was very strong & real!! I liked a lot! Good stuff Punk!
OfficialTAZ
June 27, 2011
Seem @CMPunk got people talking about ROH. Here is our official press conference about our return to TV http://ow.ly/5rF3X #ROH
ringofhonor
June 27, 2011

powered by Storify

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

