WrestleMania 27 Rundown – Part 3

by

Part 3

Mascara De Fuego: The last of the mid card matches…

United States Champion Sheamus vs. Daniel Bryan

Great Puma: Bryan wins. Period. It’s a bad match up for Bryan since he won’t be able to do a lot of his signature offense with Sheamus. On the defensive end, Bryan is going to make Sheamus look like gold. I expect Bryan to be pummeled for most of the match only to make a valiant come back that leads to a submission victory.
Mascara De Fuego: I have to say, after seeing Bryan lose twice now to Sheamus on TV this has kind of taken the steam out this match. It gives me no faith that they will have Bryan go over and instead use this match to get Sheamus over further after his burial.
Mascara De Fuego: Now we get into main event territory and probably the match that got more build than any other,

Michael Cole with Jack Swagger taking on Jerry “The King” Lawler with Stone Cold Steve Austin as the special Ref.

Great Puma: If Tool Box wins, I will personally riot! Lawler must and will go over here. Fans won’t leave happy unless Lawler piledrives Tool Box into oblivion and Jack Swagger receives a Stunner from the Rattlesnake. Sniff, now I’m missing the Swagger Soaring Eagle.
Mascara De Fuego: HA! This would have been a great spot to have the Eagle get stunned. Yeah, I think you
Mascara De Fuego: ‘re right. Lawler needs to go over strong here with maybe landing the second rope fist drop since I think they’ll keep Taker strong with the tombstone piledriver. They’ve gotten really selective with that move and I don’t see them going to the well twice in one show. The question after Mania though is what to do with Michael Cole? I’m hoping he moves into a manager type role (something the WWE is missing) and manages Swagger. I think that would be a good use of Cole now that he really has grown out of commentating
Great Puma: He hasn’t grown out of commentating. He just sucks. They need give Josh Mathews the ball at the announcers table.
Mascara De Fuego: Oh better than that I think they need Jim Ross back if even to give Josh the rub down the road.
Great Puma: I dunno. I actually like hearing Jim Ross at the big four major PPVs and special RAWs only.
Mascara De Fuego: I’d even settle for that but the fact that this guy is forced to sit at home with nothing to do is a god damn shame.
Great Puma: Eh…I think he’s loving his BBQ business. I sense a lot of passion in his blogs and tweets about his sauce and everything else.

Check back tomorrow for part two of our WrestleMania coverage!

Tags:

Leave a Reply

