WrestleMania 27 Rundown – Part 2

by

Part 2

Mascara De Fuego: Welcome back to day two of our WrestleMania 27 Rundown! Next we have…

Rey Mysterio vs. Cody Rhodes

Great Puma: This is my sleeper pick for Match of the Night. It’s not likely since there’s so much weight behind Undertaker vs. HHH and Miz vs. Cena will probably feature the Rock in some fashion. However, when it comes to two wrestlers competing at a high level, this match should provide the goods. I’m thinking Rey puts Cody over to advance the storyline. This will not be the last match between these two in the coming months. I just hope Cody comes out in tights.
Mascara De Fuego: Agreed. I too am looking for this match to steal the show. Rey has been the constant go-to performer to land solid matches with. Last years match with Punk was great and this should be about the same. I am glad, this could be what Cody needs to make the next step, something Ted DiBiase can’t even do right now.
Mascara De Fuego: Speaking of Punk, he is in our next match…

CM Punk vs. Randle Keith Orton

Great Puma: For some reason my booker sense is telling me that Punk goes over in this match. In my own delusional booker mind, Skip Sheffield comes back to destroy Randal and help Punk win the match. If that doesn’t happen, Randal takes it in a good hard-hitting match.
Mascara De Fuego: I really can’t see Orton going over, he’s taken out all of the New Nexus and I think its time to balance things out and give Punk the final verdict in this feud. This could lead to Punk chasing John Cena for the WWE Title but I’m not sure I’m ready to see Cena and the Nexus shit again.

Check back tomorrow for part two of our WrestleMania coverage!

Tags:

Leave a Reply

