Royal Rumble Predictions

by

Mascara De Fuego: Welcome to the Royal Rumble preview, Puma how are you this fine night.

Great Puma: I’m alright considering. Beer at my side and belly is full.

Mascara De Fuego: Sounds good, I went to the movies but they oversold the movie then gave me shit about wanting a refund because as they said under their breathe, “he must not care about the plot line”. But I digress… and here we go!

40 Man Royal Rumble

Great Puma: Yes…I predict two WWE workers from yesteryear will show up and be surprise entrants! One will have long brown hair and the other will be of royalty. Ahh who am I kidding. Damn internets spoil everything.

Mascara De Fuego: Damn just when I thought you were a fortune teller…

Great Puma: Look, it’s time you knew the truth. No crystal balls here, just the internet, my friend.

Mascara De Fuego: This week I find out this whole Easter Bunny thing was completely a hoax and now this…

Great Puma: Sorry. But there is a Period Fairy for girls. That one is true.

Mascara De Fuego: Oprah?

Great Puma: Let’s move it along, man. I give you an inch and you take a mile. Sheesh. Back to the Rumble. I say Yoshi Tatsu wins it all because he recently became one of HHH’s best friends.

Mascara De Fuego: I’m going with the returning Scott Hall… or was that X-pac who’s returning.

Great Puma: I pick the New Breed. They already know who’s going to try to throw them over cuz they’re from the future and stuff. Yeah New Breed.

Mascara De Fuego: Main Event Mafia, can’t bet against them on this one.

Great Puma: What I’d like to see is John Morrison, Alberto Del Rio or Daniel Bryan. Any one of those three would shine in a Wrestlemania main event. As you’ve said before, Alberto Del Rio looks like he’s being groomed for a top spot with all of his appearances on RAW lately. I hope your right. I fear they might go with Cena or HHH.

Mascara De Fuego: Although I do see them going with Cena vs. Miz, I don’t think it will come from a Royal Rumble win. My pick is strongly behind Alberto Del Rio. If they are serious about making new stars this has to be the obvious choice. Any “same old shit” picks like Triple H or Cena don’t need to gloat about winning the biggest Royal Rumble, Del Rio does!

Great Puma: I hope your right. However, Morrison and Bryan both have history with the Miz for potentially great angles.

WWE Champion The Miz vs. Randy Orton

Mascara De Fuego: I’m over them trying to push “face” Orton, its stale. Miz has to win this match and go onto WrestleMania. That is where the money is not Orton.

Great Puma: Agreed. I pick the Miz as well. Not because he’s awesome or anything but because you don’t have any exciting match ups with Orton as champ. I’m still trying to figure out who he could wrestle at Wrestlemania.

Mascara De Fuego: I think they’ll go with Punk vs. Orton even though I hate that match up.

Great Puma: That’s actually the most interesting person to match Orton up with. I don’t want to see him with Barrett or Ziggler for that matter.

World Heavyweight Champion Edge vs. Dolph Ziggler

Mascara De Fuego: If Alberto Del Rio is taking the Rumble, it has to be Edge he takes on at WrestleMania. Its cool that they are trying to build Ziggler up if just for something different but he’s not walking away as champion. Could be a the sleeper match of the night thought.

Great Puma: It could be. Hopefully they’ll chemistry together to pull it off. I pick Edge as well. I have no doubts in my mind that Edge will make Dolph Ziggler look better or as good as he did in his series with Daniel Bryan.

Diva’s Champion Natalya vs. LayCool

Great Puma: I would not be surprised if it was LayCool. I think it’s part of Undertaker’s contract to have Michelle be Divas Champion at least 3 times a year. Perhaps this will set up the eventual feud between Natalya vs. Beth Phoenix. Perhaps Beth will do a run in and ‘accidentally’ cause Natalya to lose the title.

Mascara De Fuego: Melina must have pissed someone off because they rushed her feud right into a short TV match that she tapped out to. Strange. I think Natalya is keeping the Title which would/should lead to a match between Phoenix at WrestleMania.

Great Puma: With Booker T, HHH and Kevin Nash probably returning, there are 3 spots left for the Rumble. Any predictions on who the last 3 wrestlers could be, MDF?

Mascara De Fuego: I was trying to think of who could return that they haven’t over used in this role but I couldn’t come up with anyone. We’re bound to see Jim Duggan.

Great Puma: I’m thinking Skip Sheffield, Beth Phoenix and Jerry Lawler. Skip can be used to wipe out most of the Nexus. I think that would garner a huge crowd pop. Beth makes it novel and interesting while Jerry is one of the hottest faces on RAW right now.

Mascara De Fuego: Well, that brings us to the end of this preview but check back with us for our NEXT podcast, Puma see you tomorrow and until all are 1.

Great Puma: I’m out like Hurricane Helms’ heat at a PWG show.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

