8Asians interviews Nam Pham

by

8asians has a great interview with The Ultimate Fighter quarterfinalist, Nam Phan. He and Jonathan Brookins are the two guys I’m rooting for. Here’s an excerpt:

On The Ultimate Fighter show, you seem to be one of the smaller fighters. Are you going to continue to fight at both lightweight and featherweight?

I am actually the smallest guy in the house. Not one of the smallest guys in the house, but the smallest guy. I’m 5-6. No matter how well or poorly I do on the show, I plan to drop down to featherweight which is 145.

What do you think of the WEC/UFC merger? Does this affect any of your plans or goals?

It does affect it in a very positive way. Now that the 145 weight class is in the UFC, fighters such as myself can make more money, get more exposure, and get more sponsors. Only good things to come.

Rosters is now higher, as a result, you can get cut faster, so I’m going have to stay on my toes. I thought it was very positive.

*picture courtesy of ultimatefighter.com

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

