Night of Champions Predictions

by

The following predictions were taken from our latest Hayabusa Wrap Up.

Divas and Women’s Championship Unification Lumberjill Match
Women’s Champion Michelle McCool vs. Diva’s Champion Melina

Great Puma: They like to send the crowd home happy and Melina just got back so my brain wants to go with Melina but my gut is telling LayCool since they’re the most popular divas right now. I’ll say Melina for the hell of it.

Mascara De Fuego: I don’t know about this match. The only person that deserves this type of win out of these three is Melina although I would have preferred someone like Beth Phoenix in this match. I could totally see them going with McCool in the match thus giving her, her own belt so they would each have a part of the Unified Titles. So I guess that’s my pick.

Big Show vs. CM Punk

Mascara De Fuego: This match has to go to Punk. He’s been bitched out at the hands of Show too much lately. Worst of all when they are making Show the “goofy” guy again instead of the monster he should be. Punk needs to get back into the main title picture and they need to have this match lead to that.

Great Puma: I want it to go to Punk but they always book the opposite of whatever I want. Agreed. Punk and S.E.S. need this victory not only to give Punk the push he deserves but to give the S.E.S. a little boost since they’ve sort of become a joke lately.

Intercontinental Champion Dolph Ziggler vs. Kofi Kingston

Mascara De Fuego: For the millionth time… Intercontinental Champion Dolph Ziggler vs. Kofi Kingston…I’m over this feud and I think that is mostly because I just don’t like Ziggler’s character at all. I don’t care for him and the only thing getting him over is being aligned with Vicki. Ziggler retains.

Great Puma: I hope not. I’m tired of Ziggler as well. The character is okay but for some reason I don’t find myself excited to watch his matches. I actually don’t want Kofi to get the IC belt since I feel he more deserving of the World Heavyweight title eventually. But yeah, my inner-mark wants Kofi to win this.

Mascara De Fuego: Me too but I feel they took forever to get it on Ziggles (haha) so they are probably keeping it there for a little while.

United States Champion The Miz vs. Daniel Bryan

Mascara De Fuego: Fuck man, its make it or break it time. The Miz is shooting up fast and right now would be a perfect time to shed the US Title off of him so he CAN cash in the briefcase for the WWE Title. Problem is, I still think the WWE is dropping the ball on Bryan. They need to quit all the jokey shit and get this guy to look serious like everyone should fear this dude, even guys OVER 5’9. I’m hoping he goes over and its the beginning of dope Bryan and not more of the bullshit we’ve seen so far.

Great Puma: Daniel F*ckin Bryan. It has to happen. The build up has been just to great and too long to just have Bryan lose. Not only that Miz needs to focus on the WWE title so the U.S. title should be the least of his concerns. Having Bryan hold the belt gives the title legitimacy and restores prestige. For real. I didn’t like Bryan’s wide ass grin while he was putting Miz in the Lebell Lock. That didn’t sit well with me at all. Basically, I’d be pushing Bryan as the next Benoit…without actually saying ‘it’.

Mascara De Fuego: Yeah since saying it is taboo apparently… Don’t say the “B” word Puma!

Great Puma: Ummm…okay…Bryan should be pushed as the next Wild Pegasus?

Mascara De Fuego: There you go! ha

Great Puma: Not only that – I’m still pissed that the Miz didn’t slap on the figure four properly.

Mascara De Fuego: agreed. shit we’ve been slapping that shit on since we were kids and you know he had too yet you couldn’t get the figure four right!?

World Heavyweight Champion Kane vs. The Undertaker (No Holds Barred Match)

Mascara De Fuego: Honestly, I think Kane is doing the best promo work of his career here. I think the guy is finally going to get some main event respect, at least for a little while longer. I see Kane going over, playing off this whole “I have the power” (like He-Man) shit to beat Taker. Possibly even fair and square for once in his career.

Great Puma: You just have to go with Kane. He’s been fueling the feud all by himself for the past four months. Kane deserves this and they need to pass the torch anyways. As I’ve mentioned in my Smackdown Review – a vulnerable Taker is a more interesting Undertaker. Undertaker can go ahead and win the feud at Survivor Series or even get a win at Hell in the Cell but the first encounter of this series definitely should go to Kane to make it interesting.

Mascara De Fuego: They definitely don’t have to kill this now. It’s got legs so juice it!

WWE Championship Six Pack Elimination Challenge

Mascara De Fuego: I think I’m going to be pissed off here. It’s going to either Cena or Orton although they don’t fucking need it. I would love to see Jericho get it but as even more shock value have Barrett go over and win the Title. SO many more ways this match can go and they are surely going to fuck it up.

Great Puma: True. If they really want to sell more Nexus t-shirts and keep Raw interesting, they have to give it to either Barrett or Jericho. That’d be great if Jericho retires or doesn’t resign and they hold a tournament for the WWE belt. That’s my own wishful thinking.

Mascara De Fuego: Indeed.

*Picture courtesy of wwe.com

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

