Mick Foley on Tina Fey and Alec Baldwin

by

I’m a mark for Mick Foley and I have a sick obsession with all things 30 Rock so I figured why not post this nugget on the site? Here’s an excerpt from Mick Foley’s latest Countdown to Lockdown blog entry. This is just a small portion of his amusing tale and I urge you to read the rest of the story on his blog.

“…It was a nice little exchange. Nothing really noteworthy, (though I am noting it here) but nice nonetheless. But as Tina Fey walked away, I called out to her, clumsily, awkwardly, knowing I “had one more thing left to say.”

“Tina, Tina.” She turned around, and with all the confidence of a schoolboy approaching a blackboard to work on a math equation he has no clue about, I forged ahead with the words I simply had to say.

“I just wanted to say that I’m, um, really happy for all your success.”

“Thank you,” Tina said, a shy little smile on her face.

“I don’t just mean happy either. I mean like really happy. You know, I’m friends with Kevin James and the Rock and I’m happier for your success than I am for theirs. You just have always seemed so nice, and Judah talks so highly of you.”

“Thank you,” she said again “You f’n loser.” No, she didn’t say it, but I think she was thinking it.”

*image courtesy of Mick Foley’s TypePad.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

