Daniel Bryan comments on Summerslam

by

Daniel Bryan/Bryan Danielson comments on his Summerslam Main Event experience, the name of his submission hold, and more in his latest blog post. Here’s an excerpt:

Coming out in the Staples Center and walking past The Miz to go fight with Nexus was an amazing experience and something I’ll never forget. And though I always feel I can do better, I was thrilled to be able to tap out two Nexus members before I was eliminated.

But speaking of the submission I used at SummerSlam, on the WWE Universe Facebook page they are asking for ideas as to what to call it. Its actually an omoplata with a crossface, but I’ve mostly just called it the LeBell Lock. Neil Melanson, my friend and one of the best grappling coaches in the country, taught me the move and he learned it from the legendary “Judo” Gene LeBell.

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “Daniel Bryan comments on Summerslam”

  1. Louie Says:

    matt striker said it best, cattle mutilitation

  2. Louie Says:

    mutilation*

    • Great Puma Says:

      Hopefully, ‘Bryanson’ will use that submission sooner or later. It would be a shame if cattle mutilation wasn’t used. Thanks for commenting, Louie.

Leave a Reply

